Security & Privacy

Search Connect FAQs

Security & Privacy

Who can access my Connect cameras?

Access to your camera and live viewing is limited to only those you share your username and password with. We recommend you not allow anyone you don’t know to have access to this information.

Is Connect Secure?

Yes. Connect protects your privacy three ways:
  1. It is required that you enter a username and password to access your live viewing screen on your web browser or the device you downloaded the APP to
  2. Your camera is synchronized with your Connect gateway at the factory
  3. Every video between your Connect camera and gateway is encrypted

Can my neighbor see my cameras?

No. Connect protects your privacy three ways:
  1. It is required that you enter a username and password to access your live viewing screen on your web browser or the device you downloaded the APP to
  2. Your camera is synchronized with your Connect gateway at the factory
  3. Every video between your Connect camera and gateway is encrypted

How do I remove access for a friend or relative who I sent my password to?

We recommend that you change your password. Follow the steps below:
  1. Click on the “Settings” icon
  2. Click “Change Password”
  3. Enter your serial number and activation code located on the back of your gateway
  4. Enter your new password
  5. Re-enter new password in the space below
  6. Click “Submit”
  7. Your password has been changed
  8. Click “Exit” to return to live viewing

Why is there an automatic timeout?

As an added security feature with the Internet viewable website and APP, you will be automatically logged out after 10 minutes of inactivity. A prompt will appear asking if you’re still watching before logging you out.  If still viewing, just click “yes” to continue, if you do not it will log you out.

How many users can view my account at the same time?

Three users can view your account at a time. We recommend you change your password frequently to control access.

^ Back to top