Website Help

Search Baby Zoom™ WiFi FAQs

Helpful Hints

Can I register this product via the website or do I have to download the APP?

No.  You must download the Summer Link WiFi APP via the Google Play store or the Apple APP store and go through sign-up, setup, and activation on your smart device.  Once you have completed these steps you can use the username and password created during setup to login and view your camera from the website at www.summerlinkwifi.com .

What features are different when I am viewing on my smartphone verses my computer?

  1. You have the ability to manage user viewing access within the website settings.  Under the Users tab choose the user you would like to modify viewing access for and press the Edit button. This will reveal a drop down with options for viewing access.  Click the arrow to reveal “full” or “guest” access and choose the access level accordingly.
  2. At this time our website will not allow for snapshot, record, talkback, etc.

I signed up and activated, I can view on my smartphone but not on my computer.

  1. Contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-268-6237.

I forgot my email address.

  1. Contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-268-6837.

I forgot my password.

  1. Go to www.summerlinkwifi.com and click “forgot password”.
  2. Enter your email address in the required field (this is the email address used at setup).
  3. Your password will be sent to you within 24-hours.

Managing Your Account

How do I change my email address on www.summerlinkwifi.com?

  1. Click on the Settings icon.
  2. Under the Profile tab, under the profile header you will see your email and password listed in the field below.
  3. Press the Edit button next to the fields.
  4. Click in the field with your old email address and enter the your new email address.
  5. Press “Save”.

How do I change my password on www.summerlinkwifi.com?

  1. Click on the Settings icon.
  2. Under the profile tab, under the profile header you will see your email and password listed in the fields below.
  3. Press the Edit button to the right of the fields.  
  4. Click in the field with your old password and enter a new password.
  5. Press “Save”.

How do I deactivate my account?

  1. To to www.summerlinkwifi.com and enter your username and password to log in to your Live Viewing screen.
  2. Click the Settings icon then select the Profile tab.
  3. Select “Deactivate my account” button.

Who can access my Baby Link WiFi cameras?

When you sign up, setup, and activate your camera you are defaulted as the ADMIN for the account. You can give access to two additional users by using the “ADD a user” feature.  To access this feature click “Settings” on the Live Viewing screen. To add a user click here_________

Is Baby Link WiFi Secure?

Yes. The Baby Link WiFi features very secure bank level encryption of the video stream so that others can’t see or hear your baby.  You are required to setup a username and password to have access to your live viewing screen.

Can my neighbor see my Cameras?

No. The Baby Link WiFi features bank level encryption. You are required to setup a username and password to have access to your live viewing screen.
  • If you are using a Baby Touch WiFi in-home handheld monitor or the Baby Zoom WiFi in-home handheld monitor, these devices connect into your camera using a 100% digital RF (Radio Frequencies) technology.  Digital baby monitors operate on 2.4 GHz frequency and this signal is encrypted so that others can't see or hear your baby.

How do I remove access for a friend or relative who I sent my password to?

We recommend that you login and change your password.  Follow the steps below:
1. Click on the Settings icon.
2. Under the Profile tab, under the profile header you will see your email and password listed in the fields below.
3. Press the Edit button to the right of the fields.
4. Click in the field with your old password and enter a new password.
5. Press “Save”.

How many users can view my account at the same time?

The Summer Link WiFi system allows three (3) users to be viewing at the same time.

How do I remove a guest user?

  1. Click on the Settings icon then click on the Users tab.
  2. Press the Edit button to the right of the user you would like to delete.
  3. Press “Delete”.
  4. The User will be removed from the list and no longer have viewing access.